Who did he become?

My son’s father…I wrote this while held against my will in his cabin in the woods. I know…that sounds insane. It was. The most insane experience I endured for well over two years. Six and a half months of that time I was pregnant with his son. I stayed, the most broken human being, at the lowest point in my life. I cannot regret meeting him, for if I hadn’t I would not have my amazing and life-altering, earth shifting son. However, his abuse was brutal, he tortured me and an unborn child…I wrote this during the last year-before the true brutality began. I had no idea how much worse it would get. On a lighter note, I did escape eventually. I couldn’t take his truck; he would have caught and severely punished me. Plus I can’t drive a stick. I watched him fix his four wheeler for weeks that slowly turned into months, biding my time and waiting for the perfect moment to save myself and my unborn baby. This was written in “mid June on a Saturday in 2014.” My son was born August of 2015.